The Tree


To escape the Evil giving chase,

I climbed the only tree I could see.

When my hands wrapped around it’s ridged branches

it enclosed it’s shelter close around me.

How could I feel

anything other than safe

when the breath fo God, His Love,

surrounds me in this Given Place?

The Hounds of Hell are yet

snapping at my heels;

but holy Love, and Peace, and Laughter

extinguish any horror that I feel.

What Joy I feel! What Euphoria and Bliss!

The wooden limbs part,

as Sun bestow’s Heaven’s kiss.

4 Comments

Filed under Beauty, God, Life, Poem, Poetry, Uncategorized

4 responses to “The Tree

  1. We are both poets…match made in Heaven. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Did you write that? It’s pretty good, although I’m atheist.
    (Don’t curse me)
    And a nice picture too. Great post.

Leave a Reply

